Happy Little Feet

Lightly

I have two happy little feet

To take me where I go.

They hop me and they skip me,

And make a noise, I know.

 

But in my Heav’nly Father’s house

So softly do they fall

That, though I walk, you cannot hear

My little feet at all.

Improvise actions as suggested by the words.

Words: Norma Madsen Thomas, 1908–1988

Music: Barbara Boyer Obray, b. 1927

One thought on “Happy Little Feet

  1. Pleadingly

    I have two happy little feet
    To take me where I go.
    They hop me and they skip me,
    And make a noise, I know.

    So in our Heav’ly Father’s house,
    A place for give and take;
    Please try to cope with “feety noise,”
    For holy hell-frees’ sake.

Leave a Reply

